Hold on to your hats!!  We got a call late afternoon yesterday that a birthmom had PICKED US!!!  Bithmom, “K”—- I got a text from our case worker that said “when will you and Adam be together so that she could call us.”  I texted her that Adam had youth group and would not be home until 9:30 pm, but that I could break away from work to have a phone call if needed.  She immediately called and said, “are you ready for the next ride on your journey?” ….to which, we both laughed.  “Oh mercy, what do you have for us now??…..”  Never has any couple been picked so many times, so quickly, and fallen through.  We just have to laugh now.  We are headed to Alabama TODAY to meet the birthmom in person at noon, Bama time.  I don’t think I slept much last night.  I am nervous and excited about meeting her!  The due date is fast approaching, and I will give more details later.  Thanks for rallying up the prayers as we travel today.  Of course, there are no guarantees, but our case worker feels more confident about this situation than any other.  This really is like a tennis match!  Ball is in God’s court (I know that sounded cheesy, but it is the TRUTH!)  GAME on!